Model Co Highlighting Trio

Model co highlighting trio.jpg

A couple months ago I received the Model Co highlighting trio in my Birchbox. It is the first Model Co product I have tried and I’ve been loving it! There are three shades Champagne, Peach Bellini and Bronze, and they are all cream highlighters.img_0042

I mainly use the champagne shade as it is the perfect highlighting shade for me. Peach bellini is very pink toned so it could be good for adding a shimmer or highlight over your blusher; and Bronze is really good as an eyeshadow.

The consistency is quite thick so it can be  difficult to blend it out; I start with a small amount and build it up so it doesn’t look patchy. They are very pigmented and glittery so a little goes a long way! As mine came from my Birchbox I’m pretty sure I don’t have the full size version, but the mini I have is perfect for travelling.

IMG_0043.jpg

I don’t think I would buy the full version as I’m not the biggest fan of the consistency just because it’s very thick. The champagne shade is a really good highlighter but the other shades are just not the best colours. I would love if they did just the champagne shade on it’s own. I would recommend it if you like cream products or are looking for a really nice cream highlighter.

Justaddgloss x

Leave a Reply

