MUA Setting Spray

MUA setting spray

I find that throughout the day, especially if I’m really busy, that my make up doesn’t last all day and I have to regularly top it up. When I’m at work or not doing much during the day I don’t mind as much; however, if I go out, especially in the evenings, I want my make up to stay intact throughout the whole night. So I took a trip to Superdrug and decided to try out the MUA Pro-Base mattify Fixing Mist for all day long wear. I chose the mattifying version as I prefer my make up to look more matte; they also do a normal version, which isn’t matte but I haven’t tried that one out before. I wouldn’t recommend this product if you have oily skin as it doesn’t hide it and could make it worse.

IMG_1067Once I have put on all my make up I wait for my mascara to dry and I spray this all over my face in a horizontal motion. I don’t spray it too close to my face otherwise you end up with patches and it doesn’t look even across your face. For extra hold you can also apply this spray after you have put on your foundation and again after the rest of your makeup. It takes only a couple of seconds to dry and is extremely lightweight so it doesn’t make me feel like I’m wearing too much make up on!

I mostly use the spray when I go out in the evenings and find that my make up barely moves and lasts much longer compared to when I don’t use it. I prefer the matte version as during an evening it can get quite hot and I don’t want to look shiny. I have found that since using this spray I don’t have to powder as much, I do a little but you don’t need to as this spray keeps you looking matte for ages.

This is the first setting spray I have used but so far I really like it and would highly recommend it!

Justaddgloss x

Leave a Reply

