Harry Potter Tag

harry potter tag.jpg

If you didn’t know I am OBSESSED with Harry Potter! I have all the films and have seen them so many times I can practically recite them! Because I love it so much I thought it was only fitting that I do the Harry Potter tag!

Just before I would like to say that I have only actually read the first five books a long time ago so I don’t really remember them so the book questions wont be that relevant, Sorry!

Favourite book

 As I just said I read them a long time ago and still haven’t read all of them but my favourite would have to be the first one, The Philosophers Stone as its a classic!

Least favourite book

Probably the Half Blood Prince.

Favourite movie

Has to be The Goblet of Fire

Least favourite movie

Probably the Chamber of Secrets

Favourite quote 

“Happiness can be found even in the darkest of places, if only one remembers to turn on the light” – Dumbledore

“Fear of the name only increases fear of the thing itself” – Hermione

Favourite Weasley 

Ron! Or the twins, Fred and George

Favourite female character

Hermione and Luna

Favourite villain

Bellatrix

Favourite male character

Harry and Ron of course! But also Dumbledore and Dobby (RIP)

Favourite professor 

McGonagall

Would you rather A) wash Snape’s hair or B) spend a day listening to Lockhart rant about himself?

Wash Snape’s hair, is it really that bad?

Would you rather duel A) an elated Bellatrix or B) and angry Molly?

An elated Bellatrix; did you not see what Molly did to Bellatrix!

Would you rather travel to Hogwarts via A) Hogwarts Express or B) Flying Car?

Hogwards Express of course!

Would you rather A) Kiss Voldemort or B) give Umbridge a bubble bath?

Kiss Voldemort I can’t stand Umbridge

Would you rather A) ride a Hippogriff or B) ride a Firebolt?

A Hippogriff

Is there a character you felt differently about in the movies?

Probably Lucius Malfoy as in the end he didn’t seem so bad.

Is there a movie you preferred to the book?

Nope because I haven’t read all the books

Richard Harris or Michael Gambon as Dumbledore?

I liked both but probably Michael Gambon if I have to choose.

Your top thing (person or event) that wasn’t in the movie that you wanted there the most?

In the Chamber of Secrets there were so many more tasks I would have liked to have seen in the movie.

If you could remake any of the Harry Potter movies which would it be?

Probably the Half Blood Prince I feel like the film could be much more interesting.

Which house was your first gut feeling you’d be a part of?

Either Gryffindor or Hufflepuff

Which house were you actually sorted into on Pottermore?

Gryffindor

Which class would be your favourite?

Potions

Which spell do you think would be most useful to learn.

Accio or Wingardium Leviosa

Which character do you think you’d instantly become friends with?

Luna or Cho

If you could own one of the three Hallows, which would it be?

The invisibility cloak

Is there any aspect of the books you’d want to change?

Nope

Favourite Marauder?

I don’t have a favourite but definitely not Wormtail!

If you could bring one character back to life, which would it be?

I would love to say Lily Potter but that wouldn’t make sense with the films so probably Dumbledore or Dobby OH I can’t choose just one!

Hallows or Horcruxes?

Hallows of course! Why split your soul to prevent death when you can be the master of death

I hope you enjoyed reading my answers please leave a link in the comments if you have done, or do this tag! If you don’t have a blog feel free to answer some of the questions in the comments as I would love to know your answers!

Below are some photos of when I went to the Harry Potter Studios in Warner Bros I thought I would share.

 

 

Justaddgloss x

Leave a Reply

