Sally Hansen Base and Top Coat

Sally Hansen nails

For the last few months I have been using the Sally Hansen Base and Top Coat around once a week when I re-paint my nails.

I was originally looking for the Barry M base and top coat but couldn’t find it. I have heard good things about Sally Hansen but haven’t tried any of their products before. I have been using this nail varnish for just over a month now and it is honestly amazing! When I use it as a base coat it dries really quickly and doesn’t leave my nails looking a yellow-ish colour when I take my nail varnish off. As a top coat it is shiny and thick and keeps my nail varnish on for ages. I rarely get chips in my nail varnish with it on and it keeps my nails feeling strong and nice. IMG_1042

I was sceptical at first because I thought Sally Hansen products were expensive but it actually wasn’t! The bottle is a decent size so it wont run out for a while. Also the brush is good quality and a good size to fit my nails. One difference I have noticed, compared to other base and top coats, is that you don’t need to use as much nail varnish on the brush as it covers well and the brush is a good size that you don’t need to repeatedly go over it. This is really good as it avoids streaks in your nail varnish when it dries.

I will definitely be checking out some more of their products as they aren’t too expensive and really good quality. Let me know if you have tried any Sally Hansen nail varnishes and what you thought!

Justaddgloss x

Leave a Reply

