Max Factor Lipsticks

Max Factor Lipsticks

Some would describe my lipstick collection as somewhat lacking, so I’m an attempt to improve it I bought some Max Factor lipsticks. I bought the shades 510 English Rose, a light natural pink shade; and the shade 825 Pink Brandy, an orange toned lipstick.

IMG_0403

Knowing that Max Factor is a good brand with high quality products I had high hopes for their lipsticks, and I wasn’t disappointed! The shades are really creamy and nourishing leaving my lips feeling smooth and soft. I really liked this about the lipsticks as in the winter months my lips can get dry very easily. The colours are pigmented and can be built up to look stronger depending on how you like your lipsticks to look. Personally I prefer a more natural look with a bit of colour which I felt these lipsticks do really well. The lipsticks are easy to apply and last a while evening with little need to re-apply. I didn’t use a lip liner and it still looked really nice on, however I may consider using a lip liner with them as it can create a more defined look. 

The packaging is squared which I thought was unusual especially for a drug store lip stick but I actually really like it. The bright gold packaging makes it easier to find in your bag, especially if your bag is as messy as mine! The packaging is also really light and the lid is securely placed on.

IMG_0401

They have lots of other colours in the range which I would definitely like to try out. These lipsticks are perfect for all occasions and are a staple in my make up bag!

Let me know what your favourite lipsticks are and if you have tried out the Max Factor ones! 

Justaddgloss x 

7 thoughts on “Max Factor Lipsticks

  1. I’m not a big fan of red lipstick personally as I’m quite pale and red tends to make me look even more pale and washed out. But I do like the dark pink lipstick

    Like

Leave a Reply

