Korres: lip butter


A while ago now I was given a Korres lip butter in the shade wild rose; and until recently I rarely used it. I just put it aside and carried on using my usual lip products. I mostly think this is due to it being in a pot rather than as a stick, because I have long nails it means I can only use pot lip products with a lip brush.

However, I completely fell in love with the Korres lip butter; its nourishing, moisturising and hydrating. My lips feel softer and not as dry which is perfect for the winter season. I have the wild rose colour which I believe is the darkest shade they have out of the six in the collection. Personally as I have a paler complexion I prefer nudes or lighter shades. However, this is lip butter is perfect! It not only nourishes my lips but adds a subtle colour which can be built up to look darker. This is why I don’t mind the darker shade as it still looks natural if I don’t build it up too much. It comes in a small pot which is the perfect handbag size but at the same time has a lot of product in so it will last a long time!
I have had a bit of trouble trying to find out where to buy these from as I received mine as a present but I will definitely look further because I really like these! I know they also have butter sticks so maybe I will look into getting them instead as they are easier for me to use.
I would love to know your thoughts on Korres as a brand as this is the first of their products I have tried.
Justaddgloss x
Leave a Reply

