Painting nails


I thought I would share with you the process of painting my nails I would love to know if you do anything differently!

The first thing I do is remove my current nail varnish with any nail varnish remover. I have found that even the most inexpensive nail varnish removers work just as well and remove my nail varnish perfectly.
I then put a base coat on as it protects my nails and prevents them from going a yellow-ish colour. Recently I have been loving the Barry M base and top coat.
Now its time to add colour! I chose to use the Barry M gelly hi-shine in pomegranate. I love this colour as it is bright, long lasting and the hi-shine means you don’t have to use a top coat if you don’t want to.
Finally, I added a top coat for extra protection and shine; again I used the Barry M base and top coat.
Justaddgloss x
6 thoughts on “Painting nails

Leave a Reply

