Travelling with make up



When I’m packing to go on holiday my least favourite thing to pack is make up. Why? Because you don’t want to take too much but you don’t want to take too little. How do you know what you need or what you wont need without packing everything?
I’ve decided to share my tips for those of you who share my make up packing struggle!

Get a make up bag which will hold everything and is padded so nothing will break. (Because we all know that dreaded feeling when you find your powder smashed)

I’m not sure where my make up bag is from as I have had it a while but you can get them from anywhere and a good one isn’t hard to find. Make sure it is big enough to fit all your make up in and is padded to ensure your make up doesn’t get broken and if you have any glass it will keep it protected.
Take palettes so you don’t have lose make up everywhere
 
I like to take eye shadow palettes so all my eye shadow is in one place and I have a range of different colours to choose from. I also like to take my Sleek contour kit which includes a bronzer and a highlighter so I don’t have to take them separately. Also mini’s are amazing not only do they save you taking something massive but you can also throw them away, if you use it all, at the end of your holiday.
Only take the essentials
This applies to both make up and make up brushes realistically your not going to need a different lip stick for each day your away or five different shades of blusher. Just take the essentials which are versatile and easy to take away with you. This also means that you wont get overwhelmed when your away by the amount of make up you have brought and you wont spend ages deciding what look to go for.
Plan ahead
Plan before hand what would look best with what your planning on wearing so you have everything you need and won’t be wishing you brought something else. This will allow you to know exactly what you need and won’t forget anything.

I hope these tips are helpful they are from my own experience and you may have other tips which work better for you. Let me know what your go to travel products are!

Justaddgloss x
Leave a Reply

