Removing my make up


I thought I would share my make up removing process for people like me who find it a long and boring task and want to try and make it as fast a possible. Removing your make up everyday clears your skin, pores and prevents breakouts which is why it is important to do.

The first thing I do when removing my make up is wipe my face over with a make up wipe. This makes it easier when I use my micellar cleansing water and allows me to get the main bulk of my make up off.
I then use my Garnier micellar cleansing water and The Body Shop eye make up remover to remove the rest of my make up. This makes sure my face is completely make up free and clears my pores. I like to use a separate remover for my eye make up as it helps to get it all off and doesn’t irritate my eyes.

I finally use the Time Delay deep cleansing facial exfoliator and finish with a cleanser I am loving using either The Body Shop cream cleanser or Soap and Glory’s the righteous butter.

This is the quickest process I have found which makes sure all my make up is removed and my skin is left clean and clear. It seems excessive but it really takes me no more than five minutes and the make up free feeling after is worth it.
Justaddgloss x
Leave a Reply

